Seriously Stuck (and other stuff)

Sink Into On-Topic Discussions
Bird320

Seriously Stuck (and other stuff)

Postby Bird320 » Fri Mar 25, 2016 5:54 am

Alright, I myself am one for getting "seriously stuck", where in the thrill of it comes from being stuck. I've only ever been stuck up to my knees but I want more. I plan on going out many more times this year, however I have a few questions and concerns about this. Also, I sink with clothes on, and shoes. This year it will be high top converse.

What kinds of safety precautions should I take? I plan on having a stick or something big nearby I can use to push down on. Maybe a rope?? I want to be stuck but I want to have options as well.

Also, how do you get really stuck? I plan on mimicking the things that people typically do in those situations. But I want to legitimately be stuck, and not have to fake it.

AND - I am relatively new to this thing as well. I plan on using the Repel 100 Deet stuff (its like 98% deet haha) and some sunscreen as well, along with packing my gopro shit, a GPS (maybe loaded with the map of the area I am going in??) a lunch and other things. And a rope too, I suppose.

This would mostly be in WI, probably at the lesser known State Natural Areas (some of which seem realllly likely to have mud). I guess I don't expect to find too deep of stuff, which is alright for me because as long as I can get really stuck I am happy.

bogbud

Re: Seriously Stuck (and other stuff)

Postby bogbud » Fri Mar 25, 2016 7:03 am