Nepgear in: "Swamped"

Put fingers to keyboard and make your fantasies come to life!
Green Heart

Nepgear in: "Swamped"

Postby Green Heart » Sat Jan 03, 2015 12:41 am

This is my first attempt at writing a story, been wanting to do something like this for a while, accepting all feedback

Overview
---
Characters in the story, so you can visualize them, they are both characters from the "Hyperdimension Neptunia" franchise.

Nepgear: http://i.imgur.com/korKIjI.png
Neptune/Purple Heart: http://i.imgur.com/Y5f0Tq1.png

Ok here we go, enjoy!
---

"How did I let myself get dragged into this..."

It started out as just another ordinary day for the young sister and CPU Candidate of Planeptune, Nepgear. At the behest of their diligent Oracle Histoire, she once again found herself picking up the slack left behind from her sisters "work ethics" or lack thereof. Neptune had always been a bit..."lazy". Although Nepgear would never say that out loud to anyone, deep down she still revered her Sister above all else, dreaming that one day she too could be as present as the great "Purple Heart" to the citizens of Planeptune.

The quest assigned by Histoire was unusually straightforward, some Boxbirds were scaring some farmers on the outskirts of Planeptune's more rural zones. "I'm so far from the city, I hope I can get back in time for Lunch!" Nepgear was currently flying towards the reported area of the latest Boxbird incident at a fast but controllable pace. Flying in her "Purple Sister" form could be awfully draining on her body.

Nepgear found herself soaring above a dense forest near a lake, she could see the Border between Planeptune and Lastation here, so she knew she was getting close.