Any locations in Gainesville Florida?

Sink Into On-Topic Discussions
Vmhernandez

Any locations in Gainesville Florida?

Postby Vmhernandez » Tue Feb 16, 2021 12:11 am

Hi! I’m new to sinking and to this site so I’m just starting to get into sinking near my area. I was looking at the quicksand map posted on this site and noticed that there aren’t any pins down in the Gainesville area. I went onto maps to look for a good sinking spot and found a limestone quarry. Anyone have any tips or info about that spot or any other ones? Would love to talk more with people here and pontentially meet up (with masks of course lol)

Metablip

Re: Any locations in Gainesville Florida?

Postby Metablip » Thu Feb 18, 2021 12:01 am

Not sure about Gainesville, (and I'm sure you saw on the map already), but St. Augustine has some amazing spots. Sinkman61's post have some very thorough information about the area.

Subdude57

Postby Subdude57 » Fri Mar 05, 2021 7:49 pm

I’m in Macclenny Florida just west of Jax. I go down to st Augustine sometimes and I know some very good spots. If you are interested please let me know. Great weather for mudding around. No bugs this time of year and it’s not hot.

Please let me know.

Thanks!

Vmhernandez

Postby Vmhernandez » Mon Mar 15, 2021 3:33 am

Subdude57 wrote:I’m in Macclenny Florida just west of Jax. I go down to st Augustine sometimes and I know some very good spots. If you are interested please let me know. Great weather for mudding around. No bugs this time of year and it’s not hot.

Please let me know.

Thanks!

Hey I would be interested to go mudding. I’d be willing to talk to you and learn more about the area!

Vmhernandez

Postby Vmhernandez » Mon Mar 15, 2021 3:44 am

Subdude57 wrote:I’m in Macclenny Florida just west of Jax. I go down to st Augustine sometimes and I know some very good spots. If you are interested please let me know. Great weather for mudding around. No bugs this time of year and it’s not hot.

Please let me know.