Just a Few Minutes Too Late - Male qs, grim

Put fingers to keyboard and make your fantasies come to life!
steve70

Just a Few Minutes Too Late - Male qs, grim

Postby steve70 » Sat Sep 25, 2010 8:21 pm

This is my first attempt at a short story I write a few weeks ago and posted on another quicksand site, under a different username. It’s probably nowhere near the quality of some of the stories posted here, but I hope you enjoy it anyway. There may be occasional typing errors – if you find one, sorry :oops: !!!

Just A Few Minutes Too Late.
Matt stepped out of his car into the warm spring sunshine. It was late morning, and the temperature had risen noticeably since he left home, so he removed his T-shirt and left it in the boot of his car. Matt was 21 years old, 5 feet 9 inches tall and a keen sportsman – as a result his built was toned and athletic without being over-muscular. He had a light dusting of short, dark hair on his chest, matching his dark, close-shaven hair.

He was off work for the week and, instead of going away for a few days, he was taking day trips. There was quite a lot going on at home and work at the moment, so today he’d opted to go somewhere quiet, to allow himself to wind down. There was a nature reserve next to a meandering river with wide banks, and he’d parked on a small car park provided for the bird-watchers. He made his way down a rough path to the riverbank, passing through the gate provided in the small wooden fence. The place where he’d stopped was a few miles from the sea, so at high tide, the river spanned almost the full width available. Yet the tide was now near its lowest point, making walking along the riverbank easy. As was to be expected for a nature reserve, the area was very quiet except for river noises and the sound of birds – just what Matt wanted.