Another bad thing about global warming... at least for us;

Share Your Media Finds! Includes scans and incidental on-topic images, as well as links to on-topic items at photo and video sharing sites. Material created by the community should be posted in the Member Submissions forums. Information Nuggets go to General Discussion.
BogDog

Another bad thing about global warming... at least for us;

Postby BogDog » Wed Apr 22, 2020 7:34 am

A sign of the future for some favorite locations?

bc4212020.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
"Life is tough. It's tougher if you're stupid." - John Wayne

MadMax359

Re: Another bad thing about global warming... at least for us;

Postby MadMax359 » Wed Apr 22, 2020 11:48 am

let's hope we can still hold the line!
The strong do what they want, the weak do what they must

Kinky Desires

Postby Kinky Desires » Thu Apr 23, 2020 12:33 am

I'm no expert, but I would've thought that if the world is getting warmer and the polar ice caps are melting causing sea levels to rise, surely that means there's more water circulating around and it should therefore rain more often :?:

I've definitely noticed that we've had more occurrences of flash flooding due to unusually heavy rain in various parts of the UK over the past couple of years than we've been used to seeing in the past.

bogbud

Postby bogbud » Thu Apr 23, 2020 5:53 am

Kinky Desires wrote:I'm no expert, but I would've thought that if the world is getting warmer and the polar ice caps are melting causing sea levels to rise, surely that means there's more water circulating around and it should therefore rain more often :?:

I've definitely noticed that we've had more occurrences of flash flooding due to unusually heavy rain in various parts of the UK over the past couple of years than we've been used to seeing in the past.